Login

Polk City

Summer Reading Programs @ Highlands Libraries


Summary

Each branch will have fun, free activities in June & July 2024.

Description

All three Highlands County Library branches will be hosting weekly summer reading programs. The Sebring library programs will be every Tuesday at 3 p.m. The Avon Park library programs will be every Wednesday at 3 p.m. The Lake Placid library programs will be every Saturday at 11 a.m. As part of the summer reading program, readers can register to participate in the reading part of the program. Participants will receive a reading log booklet in which they will set a weekly reading goal. Each week that the goal is met, participants will receive a treasure box prize, free book and an entry ticket into the grand prize drawing, happening at the end of the summer.

 

Questions? Call 863-402-6716

Event Dates

Today

Saturday, Jun 22 2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 25 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, Jun 26 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Saturday, Jun 29 2024 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Passed

Tuesday, Jun 04 2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 04 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, Jun 05 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Saturday, Jun 08 2024 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 11 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, Jun 12 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Saturday, Jun 15 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday, Jun 18 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday, Jun 19 2024 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Central Florida Cities - CentralFloridaCitiesLogoOfficia-color1.png
Generation Improv - generation-Improv logo.jpg
Florida Rural Legal Services - Floirda-rural-Legal_lakeland-logo.png
Emanuel United Church of Christ - emanuel-church-of-christ.png
Bonnet Springs Park - Bonnett-Springs-Lakeland-logo.png
Heartland Library Cooperative - heartland-library-cooperative-2.png
Film Fray - FilmFray_Color_logo.png
Better Before Lunch - Betterbeforelunchpodcast41.jpg
Avon Park Fire Department - AVon-Park-Fire-Department-logo-w.png
Highlands County Sheriff - highlands-county-sheriff-paul-blackman-logo-c-w1.png
Florida State Parks - FL-DEP-STATE-PARKS-TAG.png